Radio Silence

I’ve just realized it’s been at least three weeks since I last posted on this blog about how excited I was to be visiting New Orleans. Blog fade is creeping in. Must resist! Must resist!

My prediction that Liverpool would lose the FA Cup Final on penalties, was sadly optimistic. They went down 2-1 to Chelsea in normal time, despite a late rally and consolation goal. My thanks to my Twitter pals for updating me as I traveled from Phoenix to Louisiana via Houston.

NOLA was an absolutely fantastic experience. Packed full of music at Jazzfest and afterwards. I also managed to hang out a bit in The Quarter, The Marigny and The Treme a little bit. Although not as much as would’ve hoped — unplanned work sadly meant I hardly made it out of the hotel on the Monday. But I also had a weird and wonderful Rock’n’Roll Karaoke experience at a dive bar in Metairie, LA.

I’ve been half planning to write up the time in New Orleans as a blog post. But I’ve had difficulty finding the time. My music making and guitar playing have also stalled somewhat in recent weeks, but we’re heading into the long Memorial Day weekend here in the US, so I’m optimistic I can get back on track.

Watch this space…

(Please!)

2 thoughts on “Radio Silence

Leave a Reply

